Oklahoma Pro-Life Voters Should Vote Against Retaining Three Pro-Abortion Judges

State   |   Tony Lauinger   |   Nov 6, 2018   |   10:03AM   |   Oklahom City, OK

Oklahoma voters have an opportunity today to vote NO on retention of three justices of the Oklahoma Supreme Court who have handed down pro-abortion decisions. The three are James Edmondson, Yvonne Kauger, and Noma Gurich.

One other justice who is on the retention ballot has not been on the pro-abortion side of any court decisions. He is Patrick Wyrick. Before joining the court last year, he was Oklahoma’s Solicitor General and defended our pro-life laws before the court.

The radical pro-abortion organization Emily’s List has endorsed seven pro-abortion women Democrats in races for the Oklahoma House of Representatives. Emily’s List has had a long practice of endorsing
pro-abortion women Democrats who support abortion on demand throughout pregnancy at taxpayer expense. The pro-abortion Democrats endorsed by Emily’s List for seats in the Oklahoma legislature are the following:

Trish Ranson, House District 34; Merleyn Bell, House District 45; Angela Graham, House District 66; Denise Brewer, House District 71; Meloyde Blancett, House District 78; Chelsey Branham, House District 83; Ajay Pittman, House District 99.

Oklahomans For Life surveyed all candidates for statewide office, state Senate, state House of Representatives, and for Congress. Candidates’ answers to our pro-life candidate survey may be found by clicking on Candidate Surveys on our website, www.OkForLife.org. Please check candidates’ positions on pro-life legislation before you vote!

SUPPORT LIFENEWS! If you like this pro-life article, please help LifeNews.com with a donation!

To learn in which legislative districts you live and which candidates will be on your ballot, you can look at your sample ballot using the election board’s Online Voter Tool at www.elections.ok.gov. The tool will also show your polling place.

LifeNews Note: Tony Lauinger is the chairman of Oklahomans for Life